diet dishes, Petit Bites, Salads, Sides, Vegetables

White Bean Salad via Simply Recipes

I was making Kale soup and needed a white bean garnish.  I found the following recipe on simplyrecipes that looked so easy and so very yummy too!  This seems to be the perfect Autumn picnic dish–I can see it at the lake already 🙂

Here’s the link to the original recipe: Quick and Easy White Bean Salad

Here’s what I did:

  1. Quick soaked and cooked 1/2 lb of white beans.  Rinsed in cold water.
  2. Diced 1/2 red onion and chopped ~1/3 bunch of flat-leaf parsley (about 2 tbsp).
  3. 1/2 tbsp white wine vinegar,  the juice of 1/2 a lemon, a drizzle of olive oil, and salt.
  4. Tossed it all together.
  5. Served atop Kale-Tarragon Soup (although, I think the salad was better a la carte).

It was truly delicious.  Next time I’ll add cherry tomatoes and chives! I’d also like to make it with butter beans.

Standard

Leave a Reply

